The Purge

Catch my eye
Butterflies flapping
Fill the air with gravity
Mind slipping away
I am falling

Veins knotted
Gasping for air
This drug is poison to me
No point in trying
I am losing

Off my chest
Purge this wild thing
Let my heart be Your captive
My soul is wanting
I’m fighting on

Got to go
Out this old boat
Take a step to where You are
It’s Your voice calling
I’m moving on

Move my pen
Write them letters
Form words I dare not express
‘Cause I’m not staying
I’m pressing on

Hope reborn
Within my reach
Fix my eyes on You alone
Keep me from drowning
I’m dreaming on

18 August 2014

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

